Environmental Advisory Group (EAG)

Environmental stewardship is at the core of all RPSEA activities.  The Environmental Advisory Group (EAG) is designed to provide input to the Program regarding environmental issues.  It organizes and brings together key experts and policy leaders from academia, regulatory entities, non-governmental organizations, and industry for road mapping exercises to identify key regulatory barriers/issues.
The EAG consists of the following members representing academia, researchers, oil and gas community and the environmental and safety community.

Dr. Richard C. Haut - Environmental Advisory Group Chair
Houston Advanced Research Center

Steve Bryant
The University of Texas at Austin

David Burnett
Texas A&M University

Kevin Harvey
KC Harvey Environmental, LLC

Chuck Horn
Technip USA

Dr. Joe Kiesecker
The Nature Coservancy

Roy Long
National Energy Technology Laboratory

Dr. Pam Matson
Stanford University

Dr. Charles Newell
GSI Environmental Inc.

Oyvind Strom

Dr. Mason Tomson
Rice University

Heidi VanGenderen
U.S. Department of Energy