Small Producer Program Advisory Committee (SPAC)

Proposals submitted for the Small Producer Program are evaluated by the Small Producer Program Advisory Committee (SPAC), consisting of representatives of small producers operating in various geographic areas, as well as academics and researchers with experience working with small producers on topics related to the program theme. In addition to technical merit, alignment with program goals and capabilities of the proposer, the SPAC considers factors such as balance among technology time scales, diversity of technical approach and the geographic distribution of resources impacted when selecting projects intended to maximize the probability of meeting program goals.

The SPAC primarily consists of members representing academia, small producers, researchers and the oil and gas community.

Ahmed Abou-Sayed, Advantek International
Robert Balch, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Jack Belcher, HBW Resources
Chris Bemet, Encana
Ric Bowers, GSI
Tzahi Cath, Colorado School of Mines
Jim Chitwood, Safe Marine Transfer
Christine Ehlig-Economides, University of Houston
Carl Embry, 3D at Depth
Mark Hardy, 3D at Depth
Roy Hartstein, Southwestern Energy Company
Rich Haut, Houston Advanced Research Center
Terry Lechinger, Stress Engineering
Carolyn LeFleur, Houston Advanced Research Center
Bill Maddock, Subsea Systems Institute
Chuck McConnell, Rice University
Dirk McDermott, Altira Group
Trey Mebane, Deependable Subsea, Ltd.
Max Medina, Statoil
Alexei V. Milkov, Colorado School of Mines
Kishore Mohanty, The University of Texas at Austin
Dag Nummedal, Colorado School of Mines
Erdal Ozkaw, Colorado School of Mines
John Pappas, Texas A&M University
Robert Pilko, Blade Energy
Fred Sabins, CSI-Technology
Art Schroeder, Safe Marine Transfer
Mohamed Soliman, University of Houston
Susan K. Stuver, GSI Environmental, Inc.
Vinod Veedu, OCEANIT
Marshall Watson,Texas Tech University
Tom Williams, RPSEA
Leslie Wood, Colorado School of Mines
Mingdong Yuan, Chevron